“A Boy with a Dream” By Alian Ricardo

Ever since I was a little kid I have been playing video games about car culture like racing and customizing cars. And since then I’ve always had one thing in mind. And that is to one day own a Nissan GT-R what motivates me about this car is not only how cool it is but all the beauty and science behind it. When I was in 4th grade I really started to like cars a lot and devoted a huge amount of my time to finding out ways of customizing cars and making them faster and to my liking. I still do this; I fantasize everyday about owning one of those up there in that picture. Many people think of me as dumb and that I should spend time doing something else but really I feel like this car would bring me eternal happiness. I know, I sound like a little kid, it’s true I haven’t changed much, I feel like time has just gone by quickly without me really noticing. I am about to enter college, and I still talk to my friends and girlfriend about what this car means to me. And really, it’s kind of amazing and weird how I could be so attached to something I’ve seen many times in the streets from a distance. The first and only time I rode one was actually not too long ago. Let me tell you, the experience I had I wouldn’t change for nothing in this world. It was just so fun and it gave me a feeling of completeness that I felt was the best feeling I ever had in my life. That to me is the definition of happiness. Having the capability of doing what you love and not having to worry about anything else. But these days life is kind of hard and to own one is not in the wish list of many people. This beautiful piece of machinery has been in production since the late 60s and has always improved every year with its innovation getting faster and faster beating cars way out of its league. This car today makes 565 horsepower straight out of the factory and can accelerate you from 0 to 60mph in less than 3 seconds. The down side to this car for me I think it would be its price, one of these will set you back $120,000 to $170,000 but even for a super sports car that price is nothing compared to a $600,000 Ferrari. And even then the GT-R could beat a Ferrari with its eyes closed. Anyways I will work my best to hopefully one day buy one and achieve happiness. Most people say I will have changed by then, but I don’t think so, if it has been more than 10 years and I haven’t changed then why should I change in the next 10 more? Any ways I hope you had a nice time reading what I can describe as a good portion of my life. Stay cool and love Nissan GT-Rs peace!

Leave a Reply

